Research Subcommittee


Click here to view the terms of reference document

Jason Ellis

Jason Ellis

Research Subcommittee Chair

Professor of Sleep Science and Director of the Northumbria Sleep Research Laborator

Dr Joerg Steier

Dr Joerg Steier

Consultant at Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust 

Simon Durrant

Dr Simon Durrant

Director of the Sleep & Cognition Laboratory at the University of Lincoln, and Senior Lecturer and Deputy Director of Research in the School of Psychology

Anna weighall

Dr Anna Weighall

Reader in Cognitive and Developmental Psychology at University of Sheffield

Alison McMillan

Dr Alison McMillan

Consultant Respiratory and General Physician at East North Hertfordshire NHS trust.

Thumbnail Incor

Prof Malcolm von Schantz

Professor of Chronobiology, Associate Dean (International), Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Surrey


Louise O'Brien

Associate Professor
Division of Sleep Medicine
Department of Neurology
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Michigan Medicine
Ann Arbor, Michigan

IMSR away day The MAC 09/02/18

Abd Tahrani

Senior Lecturer in Metabolic Endocrinology and Obesity Medicine at the University of Birmingham and Consultant in Endocrinology and Diabetes at University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Ruth 2020 (002)

Ruth Kingshott

Paediatric Sleep Physiologist

Sheffield Children’s NHS Foundation Trust


Karen Robertson